top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureS.S.

Sustainability game design: finding an investor

In the reality of me actually setting off on a mission to create this game, marketing it, and selling it, I would first need to actually find this hypothetical investor that would be willing to give me $200,000 in the first place to work for 2 years on the execution of this goal.


I think I would go about this by researching organizations that have the same foundational beliefs as I do about cultivating and promoting mental/physical/emotional health. I would start with organizations like To Write Love on her Arms, 7 Cups, National Institute of Mental Health, and World Health Organization. I would look into the funders of these organizations as well as some of the central staff of each company. I think in this scenario it would just take some boldness on my part to devise a game plan/proposal sort of thing, present it to each organization or individual, and step back to await feedback and/or rejection or acceptance. If multiple individuals/organizations accepted my proposal and were interested, I assume that would then mean me making a decision and seeing if they wanted to negotiate or raise the stakes. I am not business-minded in the slightest, but to the best of my knowledge this would be my tentative game plan.

Thanks for stopping by!! Here's to finding wealthy, generous, creative people who want to pay us $200,000 to create cool things.


{Today's mind/heart/soul-healthy challenge: If you could sponsor any charity in the world, what would it be? Read their mission statement and think about why that charity or organization means so much to you.}


*MAKE TODAY STORY-WORTHY.*

39 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page