top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureS.S.

A storyboard about anger

Have you ever been so angry you couldn't see straight? Has anything ever made your blood boil so much that you couldn't focus on anything else for the rest of the day?


This week we were assigned a storyboard project centered around the concept of "anger." I'm pretty happy to say I honestly had a really hard time recalling a moment in my life that I was so angry it would be worth telling as a story. I've without a doubt been angry many times, but none of those instances seemed worthy of a storyboard because my anger usually takes form as irritation or grief and I let myself process and work through things before ever acting on it. I want to get the most out of this class and if I let myself just use surface-level ideas for the projects we do, I am going to leave feeling unfulfilled and upset with myself that I didn't push myself creatively. I spent a loooong time trying to think of an idea for this project and in the middle of watching a movie finally came to the decision that I was going to try to get cute with it. Internal organ attendees, a special appearance by Chronic Illness, a keg full of chronic inflammation... What more could you possibly ask of a party?

As always, thank you for stopping by!! I hope that your day is full of story-worthy moments and lacking angry moments.


{Today's mind/heart/soul-healthy challenge: Identify a source of anger in your life. Is there anything you can do to distance yourself from this in a healthy, safe way?}


*MAKE TODAY STORY-WORTHY.*

63 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page